How to Turn Off Find My iPhone

Swipe to the left

How to Turn Off Find My iPhone

December 4, 2014 No comments

When you're in the process of selling your iPhone or iPad to ePelican.com, you'll need to turn off the 'Find My iPhone' feature on your device. There are a few different ways to get that done.

1. Erase all contents and settings

When you erase all your content and settings through the device, Find My iPhone is turned off. However, there's a little confusion over weather or not erasing all contents and settings will actually turn off the Find My iPhone feature. The answer is yes! The confusion lies within the closely related options for "Reset All Settings," and the "Erase All Content and Settings." Here's what you'll want to do to make sure your Find My iPhone is turned off.

Head to Settings > General

IMG_3578

After selecting General, look toward the bottom for Reset.

IMG_3580

You'll then want to tap, Erase All Content and Settings

eraseallcontentandsettings

 

Careful not to choose Reset All Settings, as that will not turn off the Find My iPhone feature and you'll end up delaying your sale.

2. Turn Off Find My iPhone internally

You can remove your the Find My iPhone feature through your iOS device itself.

Go to Settings iCloud and then tap to turn off the Find My iPhone.

 

iCloud-Find My iPhone

Tap on Find My iPhone and you'll be redirected to the following screen below. Simply swipe the button to the left so that there is no green showing. There you go, you've just turned off Find My iPhone and are now ready to send it to ePelican.com and get paid!

Turn off find my iphone

 


Technology is growing every
day. How much do you know?
Learn more by joining our newsletter today.

please wait...